(For printing: the agenda without borders)
Thursday, 20 October 2016
15:00
2nd HBP Neuromorphic Computing Application Workshop
The workshop, starting at 15:00 CEST = 14:00h in the UK (=06:00 PDT, 09:00 EDT, more times e.g. at www.timebie.com/index.php) will be streamed live on YouTube in the HBP Neuromorphic channel. No pre-registration is necessary.

The meeting is a 'Workshop' in Heidelberg and in Manchester with video link between the two sites with information about the two complementary systems of the HBP neuromorphic computing platform.

Questions from the live audience during the presentations will be collected from the emails sent to questions@neuromorphic.eu. Selected questions will be covered in the Q&A part of the agenda.

As a 'preview': the recorded live stream of the 1st Application Workshop is available here on YouTube.
15:00-15:20
(20 min)
 Neuromorphic Computing in the HBP
15:20-15:50
(30+5 min)
 The SpiNNaker system (real time many core system)
15:55-16:25
(30+5 min)
 The BrainScaleS system (accelerated physical model system)
16:30-17:00
(30 min)
 Questions and Answers
Please send your questions to questions@neuromorphic.eu. Selected questions will be covered in this agenda slot.
17:00
End of the 2nd Neuromorphic Computing Application Workshop
Agenda page for printing (also as short info or short info with end-time)


 
. 
 

19 Jul 2016