Show this page for printing or as short info (with end time)

Summit 2021: Brain Simulation breakout - Agenda

Thursday, 14 October 2021
CEST: 11:35
UTC: 09:35
Brain Simulation beakout session

This session will showcase the diversity of brain simulation tools provided by EBRAINS and offer a glimpse into their practical use. Covering the different scales, we will find our way from the whole-brain level down to the subcellular level, and also touch upon co-simulation. Validation, analysis, and visualization tools are an essential component of simulation studies, and an overview of these tools followed by a general discussion concludes the session.

Chair: Sacha van Albada.

CEST: 11:35‑11:45
UTC: 09:35‑09:45
(10 min)
 Introduction Susanne Kunkel (Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU))
CEST: 11:45‑11:55
UTC: 09:45‑09:55
(10 min)
 Whole-brain levelMichiel van der Vlag (Forschungszentrum Julich GmbH)
CEST: 11:55‑12:05
UTC: 09:55‑10:05
(10 min)
 Network level Charl Linssen (Forschungzentrum Jülich), Sebastian Spreizer (University of Trier),
CEST: 12:05‑12:15
UTC: 10:05‑10:15
(10 min)
 Cellular level Felix Schürmann (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (EPFL))
CEST: 12:15‑12:25
UTC: 10:15‑10:25
(10 min)
 Molecular & subcellular level Rebecca Wade (Heidelberger Institut für Theoretische Studien (HITS)), Rui Ribeiro (Forschungzentrum Jülich)
CEST: 12:25‑12:35
UTC: 10:25‑10:35
(10 min)
 Multi-simulator interactionWouter Klijn (Forschungzentrum Jülich), Lionel Kusch (Aix-Marseille University)
CEST: 12:35‑12:45
UTC: 10:35‑10:45
(10 min)
 Data analysis and validationMichael Denker (Forschungszentrum Julich GmbH)
CEST: 12:45‑12:55
UTC: 10:45‑10:55
(10 min)
 Multi-view visualization analysis and in-situ pipelineOscar David Robles Sanchez (Universidad Rey Juan Carlos)
CEST: 12:55‑13:05
UTC: 10:55‑11:05
(10 min)
 Discussion