Show this page for printing or as short info (with end time)

Summit 2021 - NMC breakout - Agenda

Friday, 15 October 2021
CEST: 10:15
UTC: 08:15
Summit 2021 -- Neuromorphic Comptuing breakout session

The Neuromorphic Comptuing breakout session is one of three breakout sessions on 15 October 2021 during the HBP / EBRAINS summit 2021

  • keywords: Neuromorphic computing, spiking neural networks, SpiNNaker, BrainScaleS, many core digital simulation, analog emulation.
CEST: 10:15‑10:20
UTC: 08:15‑08:20
(5+5 min)
Introduction: Neuromorphic Computing in EBRAINS
show talk video (YouTube) (local version)
Steve Furber (The University of Manchester)
CEST: 10:25‑10:40
UTC: 08:25‑08:40
(15+5 min)
Access routes to the NMC systems -- (from command line to Notebooks)
show talk video (YouTube) (local version)
Andrew Davison (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique)
CEST: 10:45
UTC: 08:45
SpiNNaker
CEST: 10:45‑10:55
UTC: 08:45‑08:55
(10 min)
 SpiNNaker overview
show talk video (YouTube) (local version)
Steve Furber (The University of Manchester)
CEST: 10:55‑11:10
UTC: 08:55‑09:10
(15+5 min)
 SpiNNaker in EBRAINS
show talk video (YouTube) (local version)
Andrew Rowley (The University of Manchester)
CEST: 11:15
UTC: 09:15
BrainScaleS
CEST: 11:15‑11:23
UTC: 09:15‑09:23
(8 min)
 BrainScaleS via EBRAINS - from point to structured neurons
show talk video (YouTube) (local version)
Jakob Kaiser (Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg)
CEST: 11:23‑11:31
UTC: 09:23‑09:31
(8+4 min)
 BrainScaleS via EBRAINS - spike based learning demonstration
show talk video (YouTube) (local version)
Benjamin Cramer (Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg)
CEST: 11:35‑11:39
UTC: 09:35‑09:39
(4+1 min)
 User report: using BrainScaleS for surrogate gradient learning
show talk video (YouTube) (local version)
Friedemann Zenke (FMI)
CEST: 11:40‑11:44
UTC: 09:40‑09:44
(4+1 min)
 User report: using BrainScaleS to investigate dynamics in neural networks
show talk video (YouTube) (local version)
Viola Priesemann (MPI - DS)
CEST: 11:45
UTC: 09:45
End of the breakout sessions slot

The program continues with the lunchbreak