< All events

Go to the meeting registration page. Show this page for printing or as short info (with end time)

CodeJam 2022 - Agenda

(show all abstracts)
Tuesday, 22 November 2022
CET: 10:00
UTC: 09:00
CodeJam 2022

.

The 13th CodeJam will again focus on EBRAINS infrastructure themes.

The CodeJam follows the successful model from the previous CodeJams: mainly interactive working sessions of developers and a few talks about general interest topics from the EBRAINS overall computing / service system.

Registration

The registration for the CodeJam is free of charge and requires an EBRAINS account (also free of charge).

Dial-in

Registered attendants (for whom the personal dial-in link has been created) can dial in via this link

CET: 10:00
UTC: 09:00
Morning session, day I

(dial in)

CET: 10:00‑10:50
UTC: 09:00‑09:50
(50 min)
 Talk / demonstration: automatic exection of notebooks
  • Service for automated executions of Jupyter notebooks (15min)​
  • Demo: how to register a new notebook​ (10min)
  • Centralized monitoring service (15min)​
  • Demo: Monitor system metrics for Debian-based OS​ (10min)

An in-depth Q&A will take place in one of the break-out rooms. ​

Orfeas Aidonopoulos (Athena Research and Innovation Center in Information Communication and Knowledge Technologies)
CET: 10:50‑12:20
UTC: 09:50‑11:20
(90 min)
 Coding in parallel break-out rooms
CET: 12:30‑14:00
UTC: 11:30‑13:00
(90 min)
 (Lunch)
CET: 14:00
UTC: 13:00
Afternoon session, day I

(dial in)

CET: 14:00‑14:30
UTC: 13:00‑13:30
(30+15 min)
 Workflows

Presentation (30min + Q&A): starting point, current status, goal, our definition, experience from Showcase 3 shifting their work into CWL

Sofia Karvounari, Eleni Mathioulaki and Arnau Manasanch (for showcase 3)
CET: 14:45‑16:15
UTC: 13:45‑15:15
(90 min)
 Coding in parallel break-out rooms

In parallel:

  • in the main room: (Presenters: Sofia Karvounari and Eleni Mathioulaki)
    • Writing Workflows (1hr): TC will give some guidelines and attendees can experiment with writing cwl steps and workflows (Editors and Viewers: https://www.commonwl.org/tools/#editors).
    • Execute Workflows (30min): TC will provide access to VM for execution of workflows. Please contact hbp-tc@athenarc.gr for more information
  • break out rooms available for self-organised cooperative coding

Wednesday, 23 November 2022
CET: 10:00
UTC: 09:00
Morning session, day II

(dial in)

CET: 10:00‑10:30
UTC: 09:00‑09:30
(30+15 min)
 Software delivery for the Lab and integration into the EBRAINS software release
  • Presentation (30min + questions) - High-level overview of the build and delivery strategy: automated testing and deployment operations, official and experimental release schedule, steps and requirements for integration into the EBRAINS software release
Eleni Mathioulaki (Athena Research and Innovation Center in Information Communication and Knowledge Technologies)
CET: 10:45‑12:15
UTC: 09:45‑11:15
(90 min)
 Coding in parallel break-out rooms
  • In parallel to the open break-out rooms for coding in the main session: A demo (45min) - Step-by-step demonstration of the procedure to build and deliver EBRAINS tools for the Lab: creation of Spack package, contribution to the EBRAINS official software release repository, automated test builds on gitlab runners, CI/CD workflow, validation in the lab-int and deployment to production and following Q&A.
CET: 12:30‑14:00
UTC: 11:30‑13:00
(90 min)
 (Lunch)
CET: 14:00
UTC: 13:00
Afternoon session, day II

(dial in)

CET: 14:00‑14:45
UTC: 13:00‑13:45
(45 min)
  CoBraWAP (aka: SWAP, a pipeline for the analysis of wave activity)

show abstract

Michael Denker (Juelich) and Giulia De Bonis (INFN)
CET: 14:45‑16:15
UTC: 13:45‑15:15
(90 min)
 Coding in parallel break-out rooms

In the parallel to the break-out rooms ongoing in the main session:

  • Workflows: Dashboard - Hands on to interactive mock ups for gathering user stories / user requirements. (Presenters: Sofia Karvounari and Eleni Mathioulaki)

Thursday, 24 November 2022
CET: 10:00
UTC: 09:00
Morning session, day III

(dial in)

CET: 10:00‑10:45
UTC: 09:00‑09:45
(45 min)
 Talk / demonstration: TVB-EBRAINS integrated workflows (TVB-Cloud with Unicore, CWL, control via collab and multiscale simulation)Petra Ritter (Charite - Universitaetsmedizin Berlin)
CET: 10:45‑12:15
UTC: 09:45‑11:15
(90 min)
 Coding in parallel break-out rooms
  • One of the parallel sessions: TVB-Cloud Coding TVB-Multiscale (Jil Meier, Dionysios Perdikis, Valery Bragin)
CET: 12:15‑13:45
UTC: 11:15‑12:45
(90 min)
 (Lunch)
CET: 13:45
UTC: 12:45
Afternoon session, day II

(dial in)

CET: 13:45‑14:30
UTC: 12:45‑13:30
(45 min)
 Talk / demonstration: Health Data Cloud (HDC): Knowledge Graph (KG) and IAM integrationMichael Schirner (Charite - Universitaetsmedizin Berlin)
CET: 14:30‑16:00
UTC: 13:30‑15:00
(90 min)
 Coding in parallel break-out rooms
  • one of the parallel sessions: HDC / Health Data Cloud workflows (Patrik Bey, Marc Sacks)
CET: 18:00
UTC: 17:00
End of the CodeJam
Contact: bjoern.kindler@kip.uni-heidelberg.de