Simulate with EBRAINS - Agenda

(Agenda as of 2022/12/10-07:27 CET)

Monday, 7 November 2022
CET: 09:00
UTC: 08:00
CET: 09:00
UTC: 08:00
First day: FURMS & Fenix AAI
CET: 09:00‑09:15
UTC: 08:00‑08:15
 WelcomeAlex Upton (CSCS Swiss National Supercomputing Centre)
CET: 09:15‑09:30
UTC: 08:15‑08:30
 Introduction round of attendees (interest/involvement in Fenix AAI & FURMS)Alex Upton (CSCS Swiss National Supercomputing Centre)
CET: 09:30‑10:15
UTC: 08:30‑09:15
 Introduction and latest developments in Fenix AAIMichele Carpene (Italian National Supercomputing Consortium)
CET: 10:15‑10:30
UTC: 09:15‑09:30
 Demo of accessing different ICEI-Fenix OpenStack systems using Fenix AAI with EBRAINS account Alex Upton (CSCS Swiss National Supercomputing Centre)
CET: 10:30‑10:35
UTC: 09:30‑09:35
 Open discussion about Fenix AAI(all)
CET: 10:35‑11:20
UTC: 09:35‑10:20
 Introduction and latest developments in FURMS Björn Hagemeier (Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH)
CET: 11:20‑11:35
UTC: 10:20‑10:35
 FURMS Site perspective: demo of FURMS in production at BSCSergi More (Barcelona Supercomputing Center)
CET: 11:35‑11:40
UTC: 10:35‑10:40
 Open discussion about FURMS(all)
CET: 11:40‑11:55
UTC: 10:40‑10:55
 Summary of workshop and closing remarksAlex Upton (CSCS Swiss National Supercomputing Centre)

Tuesday, 8 November 2022
CET: 09:00
UTC: 08:00
Simulate with EBRAINS: Introductions and the EBRAINS Collabortory
CET: 09:00‑09:05
UTC: 08:00‑08:05
Welcome
CET: 09:05‑09:25
UTC: 08:05‑08:25
EBRAINS for YOUR research show presentation.pdf (public accessible)Katrin Amunts (Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH)
CET: 09:30
UTC: 08:30
Introductions to all the tools covered in this training
CET: 09:30
UTC: 08:30
Introductions: molecular & sub-celluar simulators
CET: 09:30‑09:40
UTC: 08:30‑08:40
 Introductions to tools:Susanne Kunkel (Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU))
CET: 09:55
UTC: 08:55
Introductions: cellular & network level software simulators
CET: 09:55‑10:05
UTC: 08:55‑09:05
 Overview about cellular level software simulatorsSusanne Kunkel (Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU))
CET: 10:10‑10:20
UTC: 09:10‑09:20
 Overview about network level software simulatorsSusanne Kunkel (Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU))
CET: 10:25
UTC: 09:25
Introduction: whole brain level simulation
CET: 10:25‑10:30
UTC: 09:25‑09:30
 TVB (The Virtual Brain)Petra Ritter
CET: 10:31
UTC: 09:31
Introductions: Neuromorphic Computing and Neurorobotics
CET: 10:31‑10:36
UTC: 09:31‑09:36
 Neuromorphic computing with SpiNNaker: real-time large spiking neural network simulationsAndrew Rowley (The University of Manchester)
CET: 10:37‑10:42
UTC: 09:37‑09:42
 Neuromorphic computing with BrainScaleS: accelerated analog spiking neural network emulation show presentation.pdf (public accessible)Eric Müller (Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg)
CET: 10:43‑10:48
UTC: 09:43‑09:48
 Neurorobotics: connect brain models to embodied agents interacting with a simulated environmentFabrice Morin
CET: 10:49
UTC: 09:49
Introductions: coupling of simulators
CET: 10:49‑10:54
UTC: 09:49‑09:54
 MUSIC: a tool for co-simulation show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk videoMikael Djurfeldt (Kungliga Tekniska Hoegskolan)
CET: 10:55‑11:00
UTC: 09:55‑10:00
 Co-sim show presentation.pdf (public accessible)Wouter Klijn
CET: 11:00‑11:30
UTC: 10:00‑10:30
 Break
CET: 11:30
UTC: 10:30
Introductions: High Performance Computing
CET: 11:30‑11:40
UTC: 10:30‑10:40
 HPC
video (restricted access)
Lena Oden (Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH)
CET: 11:42
UTC: 10:42
Other
CET: 11:42‑11:47
UTC: 10:42‑10:47
 Health Data Cloud: processing with data protection by design and by default Petra Ritter
CET: 11:48‑11:53
UTC: 10:48‑10:53
 Elephant: represent and work with electrophysiological activity dataMichael Denker (Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH)
CET: 12:00
UTC: 11:00
The EBRAINS Collaboratory
CET: 12:00‑13:00
UTC: 11:00‑12:00
 Introduction to the EBRAINS Collaboratory: hands-on for newcomers show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk videoPaul Chaney (EBRAINS AISBL)
CET: 13:00‑14:00
UTC: 12:00‑13:00
 Lunch
CET: 14:00‑15:30
UTC: 13:00‑14:30
 Collaboratory Lab for Jupyter notebooks show presentation.pdf (public accessible), video (restricted access)Paul Chaney (EBRAINS AISBL)
CET: 15:30‑16:00
UTC: 14:30‑15:00
 Break
CET: 16:00‑17:30
UTC: 15:00‑16:30
 Collaboratory services for tool and service developers show presentation.pdf (public accessible)Paul Chaney (EBRAINS AISBL)

Wednesday, 9 November 2022
CET: 09:00
UTC: 08:00
Simulate with EBRAINS: parallel tools hands-on sessions
CET: 09:00‑11:00
UTC: 08:00‑10:00
Hands-on sessions in parallel
CET: 11:00‑11:30
UTC: 10:00‑10:30
Break
CET: 11:30‑13:00
UTC: 10:30‑12:00
CET: 13:00‑14:00
UTC: 12:00‑13:00
Lunch
CET: 14:00‑16:00
UTC: 13:00‑15:00
Hands-on sessions in parallel
CET: 16:00‑16:30
UTC: 15:00‑15:30
Break
CET: 16:30‑18:30
UTC: 15:30‑17:30
Hands on (parallel) sessions

Thursday, 10 November 2022
CET: 09:00
UTC: 08:00
Simulate with EBRAINS: parallel tools hands-on sessions
CET: 09:00‑11:00
UTC: 08:00‑10:00
Hands on (parallel) sessions
CET: 11:00‑11:30
UTC: 10:00‑10:30
Break
CET: 11:30‑13:00
UTC: 10:30‑12:00
Hands on (parallel) sessions
CET: 13:00‑14:00
UTC: 12:00‑13:00
Lunch
CET: 14:00‑16:00
UTC: 13:00‑15:00
Hands on sessions in parallel:
CET: 16:00‑16:30
UTC: 15:00‑15:30
Break
CET: 16:30‑18:30
UTC: 15:30‑17:30
Hands on (parallel) sessions
CET: 19:00
UTC: 18:00
End of the event "Simulate with EBRAINS"