Simulate with EBRAINS - Agenda

(Agenda as of 2023/01/30-12:49 CET)

Monday, 7 November 2022
CET: 09:00
UTC: 08:00
CET: 09:00
UTC: 08:00
First day: FURMS & Fenix AAI
CET: 09:00
UTC: 08:00
 WelcomeAlex Upton (CSCS Swiss National Supercomputing Centre)
CET: 09:15
UTC: 08:15
 Introduction round of attendees (interest/involvement in Fenix AAI & FURMS)Alex Upton (CSCS Swiss National Supercomputing Centre)
CET: 09:30
UTC: 08:30
 Introduction and latest developments in Fenix AAIMichele Carpene (Italian National Supercomputing Consortium)
CET: 10:15
UTC: 09:15
 Demo of accessing different ICEI-Fenix OpenStack systems using Fenix AAI with EBRAINS account Alex Upton (CSCS Swiss National Supercomputing Centre)
CET: 10:30
UTC: 09:30
 Open discussion about Fenix AAI(all)
CET: 10:35
UTC: 09:35
 Introduction and latest developments in FURMS Björn Hagemeier (Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH)
CET: 11:20
UTC: 10:20
 FURMS Site perspective: demo of FURMS in production at BSCSergi More (Barcelona Supercomputing Center)
CET: 11:35
UTC: 10:35
 Open discussion about FURMS(all)
CET: 11:40
UTC: 10:40
 Summary of workshop and closing remarksAlex Upton (CSCS Swiss National Supercomputing Centre)

Tuesday, 8 November 2022
CET: 09:00
UTC: 08:00
Simulate with EBRAINS: Introductions and the EBRAINS Collabortory
CET: 09:00
UTC: 08:00
Welcome
CET: 09:05
UTC: 08:05
EBRAINS for YOUR research show presentation.pdf (public accessible), (a video of this talk is available for EBRAINS account owners: show video)
Katrin Amunts (Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH)
CET: 09:30
UTC: 08:30
Introductions to all the tools covered in this training
CET: 09:30
UTC: 08:30
Introductions: molecular & sub-celluar simulators
CET: 09:30
UTC: 08:30
 Introductions to tools:
(a video of this talk is available for meeting attendants. Please check your personal meeting page (for EBRAINS account owners: personal meeting page and show video))
Susanne Kunkel (Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU))
CET: 09:55
UTC: 08:55
Introductions: cellular & network level software simulators
CET: 09:55
UTC: 08:55
 Overview about cellular level software simulators
(a video of this talk is available for meeting attendants. Please check your personal meeting page (for EBRAINS account owners: personal meeting page and show video))
Susanne Kunkel (Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU))
CET: 10:10
UTC: 09:10
 Overview about network level software simulators show presentation.pdf (only with login + special group membership)Susanne Kunkel (Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU))
CET: 10:25
UTC: 09:25
Introduction: whole brain level simulation
CET: 10:25
UTC: 09:25
 TVB (The Virtual Brain)
show talk video
Petra Ritter (Charite - Universitaetsmedizin Berlin)
CET: 10:31
UTC: 09:31
Introductions: Neuromorphic Computing and Neurorobotics
CET: 10:31
UTC: 09:31
 Neuromorphic computing with SpiNNaker: real-time large spiking neural network simulations
(a video of this talk is available for EBRAINS account owners: show video)
Andrew Rowley (The University of Manchester)
CET: 10:37
UTC: 09:37
 Neuromorphic computing with BrainScaleS: accelerated analog spiking neural network emulation show presentation.pdf (public accessible)Eric Müller (Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg)
CET: 10:43
UTC: 09:43
 Neurorobotics: connect brain models to embodied agents interacting with a simulated environmentFabrice Morin (Technische Universitaet Muenchen)
CET: 10:49
UTC: 09:49
Introductions: coupling of simulators
CET: 10:49
UTC: 09:49
 MUSIC: a tool for co-simulation show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk videoMikael Djurfeldt (Kungliga Tekniska Hoegskolan)
CET: 10:55
UTC: 09:55
 Co-sim show presentation.pdf (public accessible), video (restricted access)Wouter Klijn (Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH)
CET: 11:00
UTC: 10:00
 Break
CET: 11:30
UTC: 10:30
Introductions: High Performance Computing
CET: 11:30
UTC: 10:30
 HPC
video (restricted access)
Lena Oden (Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH)
CET: 11:42
UTC: 10:42
Other
CET: 11:42
UTC: 10:42
 Health Data Cloud: processing with data protection by design and by default
show talk video
Petra Ritter (Charite - Universitaetsmedizin Berlin)
CET: 11:48
UTC: 10:48
 Elephant: represent and work with electrophysiological activity data
(a video of this talk is available for meeting attendants. Please check your personal meeting page (for EBRAINS account owners: personal meeting page and show video))
Michael Denker (Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH)
CET: 12:00
UTC: 11:00
The EBRAINS Collaboratory
CET: 12:00
UTC: 11:00
 Introduction to the EBRAINS Collaboratory: hands-on for newcomers show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk videoPaul Chaney (EBRAINS AISBL)
CET: 13:00
UTC: 12:00
 Lunch
CET: 14:00
UTC: 13:00
 Collaboratory Lab for Jupyter notebooks show presentation.pdf (public accessible), video (restricted access)Paul Chaney (EBRAINS AISBL)
CET: 15:30
UTC: 14:30
 Break
CET: 16:00
UTC: 15:00
 Collaboratory services for tool and service developers show presentation.pdf (public accessible), (a video of this talk is available for EBRAINS account owners: show video)
Paul Chaney (EBRAINS AISBL)

Wednesday, 9 November 2022
CET: 09:00
UTC: 08:00
Simulate with EBRAINS: parallel tools hands-on sessions
CET: 09:00
UTC: 08:00
Hands-on sessions in parallel
CET: 11:00
UTC: 10:00
Break
CET: 11:30
UTC: 10:30
CET: 13:00
UTC: 12:00
Lunch
CET: 14:00
UTC: 13:00
Hands-on sessions in parallel
CET: 16:00
UTC: 15:00
Break
CET: 16:30
UTC: 15:30
Hands on (parallel) sessions

Thursday, 10 November 2022
CET: 09:00
UTC: 08:00
Simulate with EBRAINS: parallel tools hands-on sessions
CET: 09:00
UTC: 08:00
Hands on (parallel) sessions
CET: 11:00
UTC: 10:00
Break
CET: 11:30
UTC: 10:30
Hands on (parallel) sessions
CET: 13:00
UTC: 12:00
Lunch
CET: 14:00
UTC: 13:00
Hands on sessions in parallel:
CET: 16:00
UTC: 15:00
Break
CET: 16:30
UTC: 15:30
Hands on (parallel) sessions
CET: 19:00
UTC: 18:00
End of the event "Simulate with EBRAINS"