NICE 2022 - Agenda

(Agenda as of 2022/05/20-08:30 CEST)
Monday, 28 March 2022
CEST: 14:00‑18:30
EDT: 08:00‑12:30
CDT: 07:00‑11:30
MDT: 06:00‑10:30
PDT: 05:00‑09:30
UTC: 12:00‑16:30
Pre-NICE day -- Monday, 28 March 2022

Tuesday, 29 March 2022
CEST: 15:30
EDT: 09:30
CDT: 08:30
MDT: 07:30
PDT: 06:30
UTC: 13:30

NICE 2022

CEST: 15:30‑15:35
EDT: 09:30‑09:35
CDT: 08:30‑08:35
MDT: 07:30‑07:35
PDT: 06:30‑06:35
UTC: 13:30‑13:35
Opening of NICE
CEST: 15:35‑15:50
EDT: 09:35‑09:50
CDT: 08:35‑08:50
MDT: 07:35‑07:50
PDT: 06:35‑06:50
UTC: 13:35‑13:50
Welcome to NICE
Taylor Eighmy (President of UTSA)
CEST: 15:50‑16:15
EDT: 09:50‑10:15
CDT: 08:50‑09:15
MDT: 07:50‑08:15
PDT: 06:50‑07:15
UTC: 13:50‑14:15
Organizer Round
CEST: 16:15‑16:55
EDT: 10:15‑10:55
CDT: 09:15‑09:55
MDT: 08:15‑08:55
PDT: 07:15‑07:55
UTC: 14:15‑14:55
Keynote I: The pervasiveness of disentangled representational geometries in the brain

show talk video
Stefano Fusi (Columbia)
CEST: 17:00‑17:25
EDT: 11:00‑11:25
CDT: 10:00‑10:25
MDT: 09:00‑09:25
PDT: 08:00‑08:25
UTC: 15:00‑15:25
Computing on Functions Using Randomized Vector Representations
show presentation.pdf (public accessible)
Christopher Kymn (University of California, Berkeley)
CEST: 17:30‑17:35
EDT: 11:30‑11:35
CDT: 10:30‑10:35
MDT: 09:30‑09:35
PDT: 08:30‑08:35
UTC: 15:30‑15:35
Group photo
CEST: 17:35‑18:05
EDT: 11:35‑12:05
CDT: 10:35‑11:05
MDT: 09:35‑10:05
PDT: 08:35‑09:05
UTC: 15:35‑16:05
Break
CEST: 18:05‑18:30
EDT: 12:05‑12:30
CDT: 11:05‑11:30
MDT: 10:05‑10:30
PDT: 09:05‑09:30
UTC: 16:05‑16:30
Integer Factorization with Compositional Distributed Representations
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Denis Kleyko (UC Berkeley)
CEST: 18:35‑18:45
EDT: 12:35‑12:45
CDT: 11:35‑11:45
MDT: 10:35‑10:45
PDT: 09:35‑09:45
UTC: 16:35‑16:45
Lightning talk: Efficient Optimized Spike Encoding of Multivariate Time-series
(the presentation .pdf is accessible for meeting attendants from their 'personal page'), video (restricted access)
Dighanchal Banerjee (Tata Consultancy Services)
CEST: 18:50‑19:15
EDT: 12:50‑13:15
CDT: 11:50‑12:15
MDT: 10:50‑11:15
PDT: 09:50‑10:15
UTC: 16:50‑17:15
Quantum many-body states: A novel neuromorphic application
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Andreas Baumbach (Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg)
CEST: 19:20‑19:30
EDT: 13:20‑13:30
CDT: 12:20‑12:30
MDT: 11:20‑11:30
PDT: 10:20‑10:30
UTC: 17:20‑17:30
Lightning talk: CMOS-Free Multilayer Perceptron Enabled by Four-Terminal MTJ Device
(the presentation .pdf is accessible for meeting attendants from their 'personal page')
Wesley Brigner (The University of Texas at Dallas)
CEST: 19:35‑19:50
EDT: 13:35‑13:50
CDT: 12:35‑12:50
MDT: 11:35‑11:50
PDT: 10:35‑10:50
UTC: 17:35‑17:50
Break
CEST: 19:50‑20:00
EDT: 13:50‑14:00
CDT: 12:50‑13:00
MDT: 11:50‑12:00
PDT: 10:50‑11:00
UTC: 17:50‑18:00
Lightning talk: Graph Embedding Using Cortical Like Sparse Distributed Representations
show presentation.pdf (public accessible)
Dan Hammerstrom (Portland State University)
CEST: 20:05‑20:30
EDT: 14:05‑14:30
CDT: 13:05‑13:30
MDT: 12:05‑12:30
PDT: 11:05‑11:30
UTC: 18:05‑18:30
Accelerating Deep Neural Networks with Analog-memory-based Hardware Accelerators
(the presentation .pdf is accessible for meeting attendants from their 'personal page')
An Chen (IBM Research)
CEST: 20:35‑21:00
EDT: 14:35‑15:00
CDT: 13:35‑14:00
MDT: 12:35‑13:00
PDT: 11:35‑12:00
UTC: 18:35‑19:00
Open mic / discussion
CEST: 21:00
EDT: 15:00
CDT: 14:00
MDT: 13:00
PDT: 12:00
UTC: 19:00
End of day I
CEST: 21:00‑21:30
EDT: 15:00‑15:30
CDT: 14:00‑14:30
MDT: 13:00‑13:30
PDT: 12:00‑12:30
UTC: 19:00‑19:30
 
Break
CEST: 21:30
EDT: 15:30
CDT: 14:30
MDT: 13:30
PDT: 12:30
UTC: 19:30
Hands-on tutorial: BrainScaleS-2 interactive via EBRAINS
CEST: 21:30‑22:00
EDT: 15:30‑16:00
CDT: 14:30‑15:00
MDT: 13:30‑14:00
PDT: 12:30‑13:00
UTC: 19:30‑20:00
 
Hands-on tutorial: BrainScaleS-2 introduction
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Eric Müller (Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg)
CEST: 22:00‑22:10
EDT: 16:00‑16:10
CDT: 15:00‑15:10
MDT: 14:00‑14:10
PDT: 13:00‑13:10
UTC: 20:00‑20:10
 
Hands-on tutorial: BrainScaleS-2 first steps
Christian Pehle (Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg)
CEST: 22:10‑22:25
EDT: 16:10‑16:25
CDT: 15:10‑15:25
MDT: 14:10‑14:25
PDT: 13:10‑13:25
UTC: 20:10‑20:25
 
Hands-on tutorial: BrainScaleS-2 Learning with the SuperSpike rule

video (restricted access)
Elias Arnold (Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg)
CEST: 22:25‑22:35
EDT: 16:25‑16:35
CDT: 15:25‑15:35
MDT: 14:25‑14:35
PDT: 13:25‑13:35
UTC: 20:25‑20:35
 
Hands-on tutorial: BrainScaleS-2 Structured Neurons

show talk video
Jakob Kaiser (Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg)

Wednesday, 30 March 2022
CEST: 12:00‑14:00
EDT: 06:00‑08:00
CDT: 05:00‑07:00
MDT: 04:00‑06:00
PDT: 03:00‑05:00
UTC: 10:00‑12:00
Hands-on tutorial: SpiNNaker
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Andrew Rowley (The University of Manchester)
CEST: 14:00‑15:00
EDT: 08:00‑09:00
CDT: 07:00‑08:00
MDT: 06:00‑07:00
PDT: 05:00‑06:00
UTC: 12:00‑13:00
Break
CEST: 15:00
EDT: 09:00
CDT: 08:00
MDT: 07:00
PDT: 06:00
UTC: 13:00
CEST: 15:00‑15:05
EDT: 09:00‑09:05
CDT: 08:00‑08:05
MDT: 07:00‑07:05
PDT: 06:00‑06:05
UTC: 13:00‑13:05
Welcome, day II
CEST: 15:05‑15:30
EDT: 09:05‑09:30
CDT: 08:05‑08:30
MDT: 07:05‑07:30
PDT: 06:05‑06:30
UTC: 13:05‑13:30
Coinflips: CO-designed Improved Neural Foundations Leveraging Inherent Physics Stochasticity
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Brad Aimone (Sandia National Laboratories)
CEST: 15:35‑15:45
EDT: 09:35‑09:45
CDT: 08:35‑08:45
MDT: 07:35‑07:45
PDT: 06:35‑06:45
UTC: 13:35‑13:45
Lightning talk: Temporal and Spatio-temporal domains for Neuromorphic Tactile Texture Classification
show presentation.pdf (public accessible)
George Brayshaw (University of Bristol)
CEST: 15:50‑16:15
EDT: 09:50‑10:15
CDT: 08:50‑09:15
MDT: 07:50‑08:15
PDT: 06:50‑07:15
UTC: 13:50‑14:15
Abisko: Deep Codesign of an Energy-Optimized, High Performance Neuromorhpic Accelerator
show presentation.pdf (public accessible)
Jeffrey Vetter (Oak Ridge National Laboratory)
CEST: 16:20‑16:45
EDT: 10:20‑10:45
CDT: 09:20‑09:45
MDT: 08:20‑08:45
PDT: 07:20‑07:45
UTC: 14:20‑14:45
BrianScaleS via EBRAINS
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Johannes Schemmel (Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg)
CEST: 16:50‑17:05
EDT: 10:50‑11:05
CDT: 09:50‑10:05
MDT: 08:50‑09:05
PDT: 07:50‑08:05
UTC: 14:50‑15:05
Break
CEST: 17:05‑17:30
EDT: 11:05‑11:30
CDT: 10:05‑10:30
MDT: 09:05‑09:30
PDT: 08:05‑08:30
UTC: 15:05‑15:30
New Tools for a New Era of Neuromorphic Computing
show presentation.pdf (public accessible)
Mike Davies (Intel)
CEST: 17:35‑17:45
EDT: 11:35‑11:45
CDT: 10:35‑10:45
MDT: 09:35‑09:45
PDT: 08:35‑08:45
UTC: 15:35‑15:45
Lightning talk: Demonstrating BrainScaleS 2 Inter-Chip Pulse Communication using Extoll
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Tobias Thommes (Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg)
CEST: 17:50‑18:15
EDT: 11:50‑12:15
CDT: 10:50‑11:15
MDT: 09:50‑10:15
PDT: 08:50‑09:15
UTC: 15:50‑16:15
Record Simulation of the Full-Density Spiking Potjans-Diesmann-Microcircuit Model on the IBM Neural Supercomputer INC 3000
show presentation.pdf (public accessible)
Arne Heittmann (PGI-10 Forschungszentrum Jülich)
CEST: 18:20‑18:30
EDT: 12:20‑12:30
CDT: 11:20‑11:30
MDT: 10:20‑10:30
PDT: 09:20‑09:30
UTC: 16:20‑16:30
Lightning talk: Frustrated Arrays of Nanomagnets for Efficient Reservoir Computing
(the presentation .pdf is accessible for meeting attendants from their 'personal page')
Alexander Edwards (The University of Texas at Dallas)
CEST: 18:35‑19:05
EDT: 12:35‑13:05
CDT: 11:35‑12:05
MDT: 10:35‑11:05
PDT: 09:35‑10:05
UTC: 16:35‑17:05
Break
CEST: 19:05‑19:30
EDT: 13:05‑13:30
CDT: 12:05‑12:30
MDT: 11:05‑11:30
PDT: 10:05‑10:30
UTC: 17:05‑17:30
SpiNNaker 2 results: A Platform for Real-Time Bio-Inspired AI and Cognition
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Christian Mayr (TU Dresden)
CEST: 19:35‑20:00
EDT: 13:35‑14:00
CDT: 12:35‑13:00
MDT: 11:35‑12:00
PDT: 10:35‑11:00
UTC: 17:35‑18:00
Photonic neuromorphic processing
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Wolfram Pernice (Heidelberg University)
CEST: 20:05‑20:30
EDT: 14:05‑14:30
CDT: 13:05‑13:30
MDT: 12:05‑12:30
PDT: 11:05‑11:30
UTC: 18:05‑18:30
Encoding Event-Based Data With a Hybrid SNN Guided Variational Auto-encoder in Neuromorphic Hardware
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Kenneth Stewart (University of California Irvine, and Accenture)
CEST: 20:35‑21:00
EDT: 14:35‑15:00
CDT: 13:35‑14:00
MDT: 12:35‑13:00
PDT: 11:35‑12:00
UTC: 18:35‑19:00
Open mic / discussion
CEST: 21:00
EDT: 15:00
CDT: 14:00
MDT: 13:00
PDT: 12:00
UTC: 19:00
End of day II
CEST: 21:00‑21:30
EDT: 15:00‑15:30
CDT: 14:00‑14:30
MDT: 13:00‑13:30
PDT: 12:00‑12:30
UTC: 19:00‑19:30
 
Break
CEST: 21:30‑23:30
EDT: 15:30‑17:30
CDT: 14:30‑16:30
MDT: 13:30‑15:30
PDT: 12:30‑14:30
UTC: 19:30‑21:30
 
Hands-on tutorial: SpiNNaker
Andrew Rowley (The University of Manchester)

Thursday, 31 March 2022
CEST: 12:00‑14:00
EDT: 06:00‑08:00
CDT: 05:00‑07:00
MDT: 04:00‑06:00
PDT: 03:00‑05:00
UTC: 10:00‑12:00
Hands-on tutorial: BrainScaleS-2 interactive via EBRAINS
Eric Müller (Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg)
CEST: 14:00‑15:00
EDT: 08:00‑09:00
CDT: 07:00‑08:00
MDT: 06:00‑07:00
PDT: 05:00‑06:00
UTC: 12:00‑13:00
Break
CEST: 15:00
EDT: 09:00
CDT: 08:00
MDT: 07:00
PDT: 06:00
UTC: 13:00
CEST: 15:00‑15:25
EDT: 09:00‑09:25
CDT: 08:00‑08:25
MDT: 07:00‑07:25
PDT: 06:00‑06:25
UTC: 13:00‑13:25
Continual learning

show talk video
Dhireesha Kudithipudi (UTSA)
CEST: 15:30‑15:55
EDT: 09:30‑09:55
CDT: 08:30‑08:55
MDT: 07:30‑07:55
PDT: 06:30‑06:55
UTC: 13:30‑13:55
BitBrain and Sparse Binary Coincidence memories
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Michael Hopkins (The University of Manchester)
CEST: 16:00
EDT: 10:00
CDT: 09:00
MDT: 08:00
PDT: 07:00
UTC: 14:00
Three data talks
CEST: 16:00‑16:10
EDT: 10:00‑10:10
CDT: 09:00‑09:10
MDT: 08:00‑08:10
PDT: 07:00‑07:10
UTC: 14:00‑14:10
 
Lightning talk: Rapid Inference of Geographical Location with an Event-based Electronic Nose
show presentation.pdf (public accessible)
Nik Dennler (University of Hertfordshire)
CEST: 16:10‑16:20
EDT: 10:10‑10:20
CDT: 09:10‑09:20
MDT: 08:10‑08:20
PDT: 07:10‑07:20
UTC: 14:10‑14:20
 
Lightning talk: Event-based dataset for classification and pose estimation
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
James Turner (University of Sussex)
CEST: 16:20‑16:30
EDT: 10:20‑10:30
CDT: 09:20‑09:30
MDT: 08:20‑08:30
PDT: 07:20‑07:30
UTC: 14:20‑14:30
 
Lightning talk: The Yin-Yang Dataset
(the presentation .pdf is accessible for meeting attendants from their 'personal page')
Laura Kriener (Universitaet Bern)
CEST: 16:30‑16:35
EDT: 10:30‑10:35
CDT: 09:30‑09:35
MDT: 08:30‑08:35
PDT: 07:30‑07:35
UTC: 14:30‑14:35
 
Q&A for the data talks
CEST: 16:35‑17:00
EDT: 10:35‑11:00
CDT: 09:35‑10:00
MDT: 08:35‑09:00
PDT: 07:35‑08:00
UTC: 14:35‑15:00
Optimal Oscillator Memory Networks
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Connor Bybee (UC Berkeley)
CEST: 17:05‑17:20
EDT: 11:05‑11:20
CDT: 10:05‑10:20
MDT: 09:05‑09:20
PDT: 08:05‑08:20
UTC: 15:05‑15:20
Break
CEST: 17:20‑17:30
EDT: 11:20‑11:30
CDT: 10:20‑10:30
MDT: 09:20‑09:30
PDT: 08:20‑08:30
UTC: 15:20‑15:30
Lightning talk: Stable Lifelong Learning: Spiking neurons as a solution to instability in plastic neural networks
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Samuel Schmidgall (George Mason University)
CEST: 17:35‑18:00
EDT: 11:35‑12:00
CDT: 10:35‑11:00
MDT: 09:35‑10:00
PDT: 08:35‑09:00
UTC: 15:35‑16:00
Towards the Neuromorphic Implementation of the Auditory Perception in the iCub Robotic Platform
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Daniel Gutierrez-Galan (University of Seville)
CEST: 18:05‑18:15
EDT: 12:05‑12:15
CDT: 11:05‑11:15
MDT: 10:05‑10:15
PDT: 09:05‑09:15
UTC: 16:05‑16:15
Lightning talk: Oscillatory Neural Network as Hetero-Associative Memory for Image Edge Detection
(the presentation .pdf is accessible for meeting attendants from their 'personal page'), show talk video
Madeleine Abernot (LIRMM-CNRS)
CEST: 18:20‑19:00
EDT: 12:20‑13:00
CDT: 11:20‑12:00
MDT: 10:20‑11:00
PDT: 09:20‑10:00
UTC: 16:20‑17:00
Keynote II: Materials Matter: How biologically inspired alternatives to conventional neural networks improve meta-learning and continual learning
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Jeff Clune (University of British Columbia)
CEST: 19:05‑19:35
EDT: 13:05‑13:35
CDT: 12:05‑12:35
MDT: 11:05‑11:35
PDT: 10:05‑10:35
UTC: 17:05‑17:35
Break
CEST: 19:35‑19:45
EDT: 13:35‑13:45
CDT: 12:35‑12:45
MDT: 11:35‑11:45
PDT: 10:35‑10:45
UTC: 17:35‑17:45
Lightning talk: Sequence Learning and Consolidation on Loihi using On-chip Plasticity
(the presentation .pdf is accessible for meeting attendants from their 'personal page')
Jack Lindsey (Columbia University)
CEST: 19:50‑20:15
EDT: 13:50‑14:15
CDT: 12:50‑13:15
MDT: 11:50‑12:15
PDT: 10:50‑11:15
UTC: 17:50‑18:15
Online learning in SNNs with e-prop and Neuromorphic Hardware
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Adam Perrett (University of Manchester)
CEST: 20:20‑20:30
EDT: 14:20‑14:30
CDT: 13:20‑13:30
MDT: 12:20‑12:30
PDT: 11:20‑11:30
UTC: 18:20‑18:30
Lightning talk: A Neuromorphic Normalization Algorithm for Stabilizing Synaptic Weights with Application to Dictionary Learning in LCA
Diego Chavez Arana (New Mexico State University)
CEST: 20:35‑21:00
EDT: 14:35‑15:00
CDT: 13:35‑14:00
MDT: 12:35‑13:00
PDT: 11:35‑12:00
UTC: 18:35‑19:00
Open mic / discussion
CEST: 21:00
EDT: 15:00
CDT: 14:00
MDT: 13:00
PDT: 12:00
UTC: 19:00
End of day III
CEST: 21:00‑22:00
EDT: 15:00‑16:00
CDT: 14:00‑15:00
MDT: 13:00‑14:00
PDT: 12:00‑13:00
UTC: 19:00‑20:00
 
Break
CEST: 22:00‑00:00
EDT: 16:00‑18:00
CDT: 15:00‑17:00
MDT: 14:00‑16:00
PDT: 13:00‑15:00
UTC: 20:00‑22:00
Loihi tutorial: Accelerating neuromorphic application development with Loihi 2 and Lava
Andreas Wild (Intel Corporation)
Garrick Orchard (Intel Corporation)
Timothy Shea (Intel)
Sumit Bam Shrestha (Intel Labs)
Mathis Richter (Intel Deutschland GmbH)

Friday, 1 April 2022
CEST: 15:00
EDT: 09:00
CDT: 08:00
MDT: 07:00
PDT: 06:00
UTC: 13:00
CEST: 15:00‑15:45
EDT: 09:00‑09:45
CDT: 08:00‑08:45
MDT: 07:00‑07:45
PDT: 06:00‑06:45
UTC: 13:00‑13:45
Programme managers panel
Hal Greenwald (Air Force Office of Scientific Research)
David Markowitz (IARPA)
Robinson Pino (DOE)
CEST: 15:45‑16:10
EDT: 09:45‑10:10
CDT: 08:45‑09:10
MDT: 07:45‑08:10
PDT: 06:45‑07:10
UTC: 13:45‑14:10
Efficient GPU training of LSNNs using eProp
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
James Knight (University of Sussex)
CEST: 16:15‑16:25
EDT: 10:15‑10:25
CDT: 09:15‑09:25
MDT: 08:15‑08:25
PDT: 07:15‑07:25
UTC: 14:15‑14:25
Lightning talk: Evaluating parameter tuning and real-time closed loop simulation of large scale spiking networks before mapping to neuromorphic hardware: Comparing GeNN and NEST
show presentation.pdf (public accessible)
Felix Schmitt (University of Cologne)
CEST: 16:30‑16:55
EDT: 10:30‑10:55
CDT: 09:30‑09:55
MDT: 08:30‑08:55
PDT: 07:30‑07:55
UTC: 14:30‑14:55
Latent Equilibrium: A unified learning theory for arbitrarily fast computation with arbitrarily slow neurons
(the presentation .pdf is accessible for meeting attendants from their 'personal page'), show talk video
Paul Haider (Universitaet Bern)
CEST: 17:00‑17:30
EDT: 11:00‑11:30
CDT: 10:00‑10:30
MDT: 09:00‑09:30
PDT: 08:00‑08:30
UTC: 15:00‑15:30
Break
CEST: 17:30‑17:40
EDT: 11:30‑11:40
CDT: 10:30‑10:40
MDT: 09:30‑09:40
PDT: 08:30‑08:40
UTC: 15:30‑15:40
Lightning talk: Information Theory Limits of Neuromorphic Energy Efficiency
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Pau Vilimelis Aceituno (ETH Zürich)
CEST: 17:45‑17:55
EDT: 11:45‑11:55
CDT: 10:45‑10:55
MDT: 09:45‑09:55
PDT: 08:45‑08:55
UTC: 15:45‑15:55
Lightning talk: Modeling and analyzing neuromorphic SNNs as discrete event systems

show talk video
Johannes Leugering (Fraunhofer Gesellschaft zur Forderung der Angewandten Forschung EV)
CEST: 18:00‑18:25
EDT: 12:00‑12:25
CDT: 11:00‑11:25
MDT: 10:00‑10:25
PDT: 09:00‑09:25
UTC: 16:00‑16:25
A Framework to Enable Top-Down Co-Design of Neuromorphic Systems for Real-World Applications
(the presentation .pdf is accessible for meeting attendants from their 'personal page'), show talk video
Catherine Schuman (University of Tennessee)
CEST: 18:30‑18:40
EDT: 12:30‑12:40
CDT: 11:30‑11:40
MDT: 10:30‑10:40
PDT: 09:30‑09:40
UTC: 16:30‑16:40
Lightning talk: Localization through Grid-based Encodings on Digital Elevation Models
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Felix Wang (Sandia National Laboratories)
CEST: 18:45‑19:10
EDT: 12:45‑13:10
CDT: 11:45‑12:10
MDT: 10:45‑11:10
PDT: 09:45‑10:10
UTC: 16:45‑17:10
Neural Mini-Apps as a Tool for Neuromorphic Computing Insight
show presentation.pdf (public accessible), show talk video
Craig Vineyard (Sandia National Laboratories)
CEST: 19:15‑19:25
EDT: 13:15‑13:25
CDT: 12:15‑12:25
MDT: 11:15‑11:25
PDT: 10:15‑10:25
UTC: 17:15‑17:25
Lightning talk: Benchmarking a Bio-inspired SNN on a Neuromorphic System
Luke Parker (Sandia National Labs)
CEST: 19:30‑19:45
EDT: 13:30‑13:45
CDT: 12:30‑12:45
MDT: 11:30‑11:45
PDT: 10:30‑10:45
UTC: 17:30‑17:45
Break
CEST: 19:45‑20:00
EDT: 13:45‑14:00
CDT: 12:45‑13:00
MDT: 11:45‑12:00
PDT: 10:45‑11:00
UTC: 17:45‑18:00
Best presentation awards
CEST: 20:00‑20:25
EDT: 14:00‑14:25
CDT: 13:00‑13:25
MDT: 12:00‑12:25
PDT: 11:00‑11:25
UTC: 18:00‑18:25
Open mic / discussion
CEST: 20:25‑20:30
EDT: 14:25‑14:30
CDT: 13:25‑13:30
MDT: 12:25‑12:30
PDT: 11:25‑11:30
UTC: 18:25‑18:30
Farewell - see you at NICE in 2023 hopefully on-site at UTSA, USA
CEST: 20:30
EDT: 14:30
CDT: 13:30
MDT: 12:30
PDT: 11:30
UTC: 18:30
End of NICE 2022
Contact: bjoern.kindler@kip.uni-heidelberg.de